Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sad.

I've taken the LSAT 4 times now, 144, 159, 159, and I just got my August LSAT with a 156. What doesn't make sense? My PTs were always 170s. I don't want to take this test again, I can't put myself through that stress again. I graduated undergrad in 2017, and had to take some time off for financial and health reasons, I really want to start this cycle. My GPA wasn't that great, 3.4. I was aiming at UNC and University of Texas at Austin but obviously I am far below their median this time. Should I even apply? How is it viewed when you get even lower points on a test you've already taken 3x? Is it even realistic to apply to schools whos median is far above our scores?

Comments

• Connie09Connie09 Member
    24 karma

Hey friend,

I think you still have options, retaking it is one but honestly, I think you should try and start applying to law school, maybe apply to some schools that may not be your dream school that take your LSAT score. Unless you are trying to get into Big Law, then just apply, get into a law school, and get your JD. And there's always an option of transferring to another school.

And if you want to retake the exam have you tried reviewing those old exams you have taken and see what went wrong? What question types are you missing? Are your high PT's because you've burnt through the same questions already and just memorized the prior answers?

• 790 karma