Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Time to throw in the towel?

CalmChristopher22CalmChristopher22 Free Trial Member

Hello people of the good earth,

In need of some clear coated advice. I studied for eight months and scored a 150 on the August LSAT. This was my second time writing it as my first time was me being an overconfident rebel thinking I could swoop in a perfect score with 2 months of studying... I was very very wrong. I canceled that score. But, I came back with vengeance and determination and scored a 150. Am I happy with this score? Absolutely not, I was aiming for 160. I wrote the Saturday exam that had dual RC with African Languages and photo apertures. This section was brutal and I wish the best for anyone who got thunderstruck by it too. I must have scored a -15 on that RC alone. The rest of the exam went good. Now I am trying to figure out if I can increase my score by 10 points in two months? I know there is a lot of optimistic people saying its possible but is it a reasonable climb? I was PTing at 150 and I scored exactly 150. I know the perplexity of getting a section drilled to a T but, reading comprehension is my pitiful. So many high and lows with RC. Any advice improving in two month or should I throw in the towel for this year and continue grinding until everything clicks? Any help or opinion will help me immensely. Thank you beautiful people.

Comments

• TE CSC 2021TE CSC 2021 Core Member
    148 karma

I think it's impossible to really answer this question without knowing what you did during your eight months of study and what you're going to do differently during these next two months. If you spent your eight months totally on your own, perhaps depending piecemeal on 7sage and a smattering of other resources and only studied a couple of times a week, then there's greater reason for optimism than if you maxed your resources and efforts over eight months.