Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Seeking Advice

jackiegf1020jackiegf1020 Member
edited October 2022 in General 31 karma

I'm in need of some advice. I initially took the LSAT in February 2020. I had no knowledge of the test and received some poor advice that I should take it blindly and see what I get. I scored a 142. I knew that I needed to retake it. I studied for some time, and in October 2021 I retook it. I cancelled the score because I didn't feel good about it. Then I took November 2021 and scored a 152. I was happy with the increase, but it was still not near my goal of 165+ so I decided to take another year to study. This time, I took the September 2022 test and only scored a 156. After what feels like forever studying for this test, I did not get as close to the score range I was PTing. I feel like I have screwed myself because of my previous takes. I know law schools frown upon taking the test over 3-4 times. I'm not sure what to do next.

To sum it up: (142 > Cancel > 152 > 156)

I have a good GPA, nothing that will compensate for a poor LSAT but it's still decent. I'm not interested in any T14 schools, most I have looked into are in the 25-50 range, which I know my score is still on the low end for. I cannot take another gap year to study. I plan on applying this month and November, so my options would be to apply to schools now to get my applications in, and take either January or February 2023, or totally roll the dice applying earlyish with a 156. I have ADHD, and I've struggled with this test both mentally and emotionally and I'm not sure if it would be worth it to take a 5th time. If you can offer me any sort of guidance I will be grateful! Thanks for taking the time to read this!

Comments

• blanklawblanklaw Member
    490 karma