Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Making Inferences more quickly

Gia_HenryGia_Henry Alum Member
in Logic Games 94 karma
Hello,

I started/purchased the 7Sage Starter on May 31, 2015. That was actually the first day I started studying for the LSAT (I haven't used any other materials, and I've gone through about 75% of the Core curriculum). In order to get into the law school I want to go to, I need to score around a 155 because my GPA is 3.66. Anything above a 155 would be icing on the cake. I have really been working on the logical reasoning, and I am comfortable with where I am with those. The timed tests I take show me only missing around 7 or 8 (I score a lot better without the time restraints). However, on the Logic Games (which I really just started focusing on in the last week and a half or so), it takes me 45 minutes to an hour to get through all of the questions in a section because I'm really slow at seeing the inferences. My improvement has come in that I'm now able to look at a game and immediately see what kind of game it is (85% of the time), what kind of board to draw, where the pieces fit in, etc. The first time I take a test, I miss around half of the questions, but again, it takes me 45 minutes to an hour to get through them. When I blind review, I can get that down -3 to -6.