Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LSAC Removing Logic Games

mikalyn.greenzweigmikalyn.greenzweig Live Member
in Logic Games 503 karma

Today I got an email (and I'm sure most people have as well), about the practice LSAT field study for the new alternatives to the logic games section that will be administered in December. I know LSAC announced that they are looking to announce the changes to LG sometime in 2023, but I was wondering if anyone knew specifically when these changes would be implemented? I'm shooting to take my LSAT sometime early in 2023 and I'm going to be really bummed if I'm studying LG for no reason right now.

Comments

• Hinde SophiaHinde Sophia Alum Member
    165 karma

Following this convo! I'm aiming to take the April 2023 exam and have been studying since March so I really hope the LG section doesn't change before that.

• Matt SorrMatt Sorr Alum Member
    2239 karma

@"mikalyn.greenzweig" @"Hinde Sophia" No, nobody knows when exactly the changes will take place, nor what exactly the changes will look like. If it's any comfort, though, every reputable prep company I've seen comment on the possible changes has stated that when LSAC has made any changes in the past, they've given notice far in advance and stated exactly what changes will be taking place. Additionally, they've provided study materials for the changes. Seeing as the possible removal or overhaul of an entire section will be the largest change LSAC has made in (at least) 30 years, I think it's a safe bet that this change will also come with notice well in advance and study materials. So don't fret! You won't just get an email from LSAC one day telling you, "Oh, by the way, starting with the next test, LG is gone. Haha you're screwed."