Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In a slump =(

bSM45LSATbSM45LSAT Member
in General 522 karma
I've been really delaying making this thread, partially in hopes that I would start hitting the scores I need to soon, and wouldn't need to basically rant.

I started studying in May, finished the core curriculum + all Cambridge packets in 2months, and July 8th I started doing Practice Tests. I've done 8 in total, I do 3 a week, M, W, and F, mainly in accordance with my local university library's schedule. I blind review the lsats the entire day after, so on Tuesdays, and Thursday, and on the weekends I take it a little easier and blind review half day on Sat and Sun. I should mention that my BR scores are never much higher, they're always around 161, which worries me as time is clearly not the problem. I generally catch my silly mistakes in BR, but reading LR I almost always just go with my original answers. :/

I never took a diagnostic as I didn't want to discourage myself by getting a low score, and also didn't want to do LG without having proper diagramming skills. If I had to guess, I would say it would be pretty low, probably 140s, but I guess I'll never know.

Unlike most of the people on 7Sage, I'm from Canada, and here all you need to get into a vast majority of the schools, even some of the best ones is an LSAT score of 160+, assuming you have a stellar GPA, which I'm happy to say I have. For my particular school of choice, a 162 on the LSAT would guarantee me a spot according to the index score used for this year, and 160 would most likely get me in off the waiting list.

Now getting to the rant part, I'm stuck in a slump. My last 5 LSAT scores have been: 159, 157, 156, 158, and today was 157. The corresponding raw scores were 74, 69, 71, 70, and 73.

According to the analytics I have the most difficulty with Flaw/Descriptive weakening questions, and Law passages (the irony :L).