Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Study for February or put off til June 2014?

Mila EveMila Eve Alum Member
edited November 2013 in February 2014 LSAT 5 karma
Hi all --
I'm pretty sure I'm posting in the right spot but let please move if I'm not!
In any case I'd like some advice.
I am a college student, but that's it.
My situation started off late January when I started to study for the October 2013 exam. This self-studying (complete with MLSAT and Powerscore bibles) didn't work out for personal reasons. I then decided to try to study again for the December exam, this time with a tutor. This has not worked out because my exam scores are nowhere near (think 150s) where I need them to be (170+). I'm delaying until February and taking a year off to work before law school, but now have been considering delaying until June 2014 in pursuit of a great score.
I have purchased the Complete LSAT package and will be going over it, as well as the recommended practice exams, in preparation for February. Do I have enough time to improve to where I need to be by then? Any experience or recommendations would be great.

Comments

• KatherineKatherine Alum Member
    136 karma
    I think it really depends on how much time you have to devote to studying. Taking either February or June will position you well to apply early in the admissions cycle for 2015. I think my best advice (as someone who has taken LSAT more than once and wished I hadn't!) is to be realistic about your outside commitments, work/study schedule and to take LSAT prep very seriously. Do not approach the test with the attitude "I can take it again." You can take it again if you have to, but the goal should be to wait to take it until you are scoring within your desired range on your practice tests. It's always best to have 1 strong score, than more than one that you have to explain. Good luck!
  • Kaizen099Kaizen099 Free Trial Member