Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

To retake or not retake, 170 for T-14

Howdy everyone,

I am a June 2023 LSATer and got a 170 (yay!) but I want to go to a T-14 (Duke is my dream school). I’m a little disappointed since my average was a 173 (175,173,170,170,173,173,172), do you think it would be wise to retake? I am already registered for the August test, but I am trying to figure out whether I should get my refund. Until then, I am only able to dedicate weekends and the two weeks before I would take it to intense studying, so I am a little concerned with retaking it and getting the same score. Kind of in a middle ground, so any advice would be appreciated!

My GPA is a 3.83 since I graduated in three years and spent 2 of those years as STEM, and I am a non-URM wanting to go into public-interest.

Comments

• raffygrullonraffygrullon Alum Member
    edited February 18 9 karma

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27823 karma

Congrats on the 170! While that's an incredible score that will open lots of doors, a retake would certainly not "just be for vanity." There is a huge difference between a 170 and a 173. Every point matters until around about a 175.