Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Score decrease

mikewas12mikewas12 Live Member
edited March 22 in General 41 karma

I just took a PT and scored a 141 with a BR score of 162 and my previous PT being 147 with a BR score of 154 about 2 months ago. I don’t understand how I dropped so much compared to my previous PT. I am aware that timing is probably the biggest factor that’s killing my score. But I don’t understand how I dropped so much when I’ve been drilling for the past 2 months. During the LG section I could not solve one of the games (it was a miscellaneous) so I got 7 wrong there automatically because I ran out of time and I rather not guess on the questions so I don’t have a possibly inflated score. And I got 4 wrong on the other games. The RC section was brutal I got -19 and during BR brought it down to -10. I can’t seem to finish the section I can only get to 3/4. This is by far my worst section. For LR I got -13 and during BR brought it down to -5. This drop in score from a already low score of 147 to an even lower score is demoralizing and makes me questions if this is even for me. But my BR score is significantly higher than my PT score which is clearly an indication of a timing issue. I know I definitely need to work on all the sections but can anyone give me any advice on what I should do as I am planning on taking the June LSAT because LG is by far my best section. And I am completely baffled by this and don’t even know how to proceed. Any help is appreciated. Thank you

Comments

• gbv215gbv215 Live Member
    82 karma

I'd say don't be too hard on yourself. Sometimes you get unlucky with PTs and they just don't click - I went through something similar with my last PT. But part of the LSAT is mentality so yeah I'd say don't think about it too hard if you're putting the work in!

• Xavier166Xavier166 Core Member
    151 karma