Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I switch to 7sage from Powerscore?

in General 7 karma

Hello everyone,
Can any of you give me your input if you have made the switch from PowerScore to 7sage?
I have been using Powerscore on a consistent basis since July 2022. I have taken their full course 3 times, 2 while working FT and this last time I quit my job to study FT for the LSAT, I also hired a tutor with powerscore (didn't seem to make a difference). I love their fundamentals and the way they explain things. However, I took the LSAT 2 times and both scores were the same. There is another issue that I was having as PowerScore does not have PT explanations as 7sage does, they only have a forum where one has to ask questions. I have spent so much money and invested so much time with Powerscore and thinking this is not really working for me and need to look at other platforms. Just looking for insight if anyone here has made that switch and their results? Thanks in advance! :)

Comments

• donnanicole.djdonnanicole.dj Live Member
    22 karma

I haven't made that specific switch, but from my perspective it sounds like you already know what you need and what is/isn't working for you. i wouldn't let myself get discouraged by how much time I've already spent if ultimately you aren't seeing the progress you'd like to see. You can't get that time/money back either way.

I did switch my methods halfway through studying once I felt like I had gotten all that I could from what I was previously using, and it was night and day for me. So my anecdotal recommendation is yeah if you feel like you've genuinely hit a wall with what you're using now then you should switch.