Query failed: connection to 172.31.3.4:9312 failed (errno=111, msg=Connection refused). Tips or advice would be appreciated! - 7Sage Forum

Tips or advice would be appreciated!

Sidaks122Sidaks122 Live Member
in General 20 karma

Hi everyone,

This is my first time taking the LSAT, started my diagnostic in the 140-145 range, haven't taken a practice test yet, but I am planning on doing that in the next 1-2 weeks. I am preparing for the November LSAT, but based on questions that I have been drilling, it has been fluctuating for me getting 5/6 right on some days and 4/6 on others (Ex. for Strengthen Medium sometimes I get 6/6 and other days 4/6).

1. What is a tip/trick that has been helping you out or that "A-hah" moment ?

2. How long did it take you guys to fully master a question type like Strengthen and/or assumption, only getting 2-3 or less wrong?

3. I officially started studying end of May, how soon have people started seeing results? I am aiming for a high 160 before November. Is this attainable studying a few hours everyday? Let me know your guys' experiences or takes on this:)

Comments

• ntrepanier5ntrepanier5 Alum Member
    322 karma
    1. I wouldn't worry too much about the drill fluctuation for now - last week I got like 7/12 on a Medium Weaken drill and then got a 170 on a PT a few days ago. Your state of mind varies a lot day to day. Focus on your weaknesses: hopefully you'll see that variation narrow and become less frequent, but it's also to be expected for question types you know you're worse at.

2. Wrong Answer Journaling and Blind Reviewing. It was never a single "a-ha" moment for me, but rather hundreds of them over the last few months as I've learned little tricks here and there. For example, yesterday I was reviewing a PT and learned about the "Belief-Conditional Flaw" on PT87.2.25 for the first time ever since starting my studies last December.