Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I change how I study?

orangepower20orangepower20 Member
in General 35 karma
I started studying last Oct with the trainer, and took the LSAT in Feb. I got a 153. I took a break and started studying in June and went through all the 7sage stuff and took the Oct test. I'm going to take the Dec LSAT regardless of my Oct score. I study 3 hours each morning. For LR I usually go through the LR questions on 7sage and then watch the explanation. I usually get through a section each morning. For RC I'm going through the Manhattan prep book. I'm good on games. I also do a PT on the weekend. I've been studying long enough and I'm familiar with most of the techniques involved with the LSAT. What should I do from here? What do people do after they go through all the basics? Should I go back over the basics? Should I just PT like crazy? My biggest weakness is timing. How can I improve that? I've tried so many things and nothing seems to improve my timing or get me scoring in the 160. This is my last time to take, and I need to figure out what's going to work for me. I'd appreciate any advice!
Thank you.

Comments

• Nilesh SNilesh S Alum Inactive ⭐
    edited October 2015 3438 karma
    PT is the way to go... its one thing to learn the skills... its another to apply them in exam settings... you might also consider a session with a tutor... My session with @"Jonathan Wang" helped me a ton... it was just small things... like big games are a combination of basic games so if you do your basic games right and practice them till they are second nature, your big hybrid games will go better as well... but he helped me tweak my work to optimize results... Often, we might not be able to see what we're missing and a fresh pair of experienced eyes can help. It cold be something really small holding you back... and a tutor could help you spot it.