Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Retaking the LSAT

brittany.rolstonbrittany.rolston Free Trial Member
I studied on my own while working a full-time job using the PowerScore Bibles, and I felt fairly confident. I had been doing well on PTs (around 160), but the night before the test I had a lot of unexpected things happen in my personal life and I was definitely distraught the morning of the October 2015 test. I just got my scores back yesterday and I made a 147. So now I'm going to try a different mode of study, 7Sage, and retake the LSAT in February. Any advice or tips? I would be thrilled with a 165, but now that I've done so poorly on the test I'm afraid of making the same mistakes twice.

Comments

• brittany.rolstonbrittany.rolston Free Trial Member
    5 karma
    Also would the "LSAT Starter" package be sufficient?
  • nicole.hopkinsnicole.hopkins Inactive Sage Inactive ⭐
    7965 karma
    @brittany.rolston said:
    Also would the "LSAT Starter" package be sufficient?
    Start with it!

Also pick up a copy of the LSAT Trainer. Do one first, then do the other, then do all your PT's at the end.
  • GSU HopefulGSU Hopeful Core
    1644 karma