Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please, Need help: Addendum

silcal11silcal11 Member
in General 47 karma
I am preparing my application (to start LS next year). My question is concerning the addendum: Should I write one? In Peru, I did two years of medical school (1997-1998). Didn't graduate. Students, in Peru, enter medical school directly after high school graduation. Those two years had the equivalent of 22.50 credits of pre-med. My university, here, accepted my credits so I didn't have to take all the credits required for my bachelor degree.
Here comes my issue: First, should I write an addendum about why I chose medical school 18 years ago: I was young and stupid; didn't know what I wanted. Second, during those two years I got most Cs, one A, and one B (GPA 2.5 according my school in the US). I graduated from a FL university with a GPA 4. Do I need to write about why those grades differ so much even though it happened 18 years ago.
My school in FL has the grades and courses from Peru in its transcripts. LSAC also has the transcripts from my Peruvian university (LSAC wanted to do their own evaluation).

Thank you so much for your help

Comments

• nye8870nye8870 Alum
    1749 karma
    http://7sage.com/lesson/when-to-write-a-non-required-addendum/
    Not sure if you can access this but 7Sage has a ton of info/help in this regard.
  • PacificoPacifico Alum Inactive ⭐
    8021 karma
    @silcal11 said:
    I was young and stupid; didn't know what I wanted.