Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need help with organzing my studying

jdieckjdieck Free Trial Member
edited March 2016 in General 5 karma
Hi,

I started studying in October with the hopes of taking the February test. My initial plan was to go through my books (MLR, MRC, PSLG, PSLR, and LSAT Trainer), drill untimed all of the Cambridge LG packets (1-38), drill untimed some of the Cambridge LR (1-38), practice full sections RC timed and blind review, then move on to timed sections with BR, starting with tests 39-44, and then full PTs with BR for the rest of my study period. I took too long, however, going through my books, which pushed back my Cambridge LG packets, which pushed back everything else, etc. I decided mid-way through December to take a break and start up at the beginning of January in hopes of taking the June test.

It is now the end of March and I have gone through each LG type in the Cambridge packets (I left a game or two in each type for later practice) and a good chunk of the Cambridge LR packets (I didn't want to go through it all in order to save some for later practice). For the LG Cambridge packets I timed myself using a count up timer just to take note of my progress. I definitely feel more confident with LGs but not where I would like to be. Some games take me from 5min on the first try to 20min on the first try. Some games I go through quickly and get (-0) or (-1) , some take longer with worse results. I have not timed myself for the LR Cambridge packets, as I was going for accuracy and not time, but I did take the two LR sections of PT 39 untimed the other day and got a (-2), so I feel confident transitioning to timed sections.