Postponing - How much damage did I do?

LSAT StudentLSAT Student Alum Member
in General 156 karma
Long story short, I started studying May 16th for the September LSAT. I went through the core curriculum (probably a little to fast) and have taken 10 PT's. I've now realized I am not where I want to be and September is just not going to happen for me. I know I need to go back through the CC (especially the lawgic stuff). I've posted here before and you all told me not to waste a take and especially not to waste a 4.0 GPA. My diagnostic was a 151 with -18 on LG. My average on these 10 tests was a 163 with BR in the 170's so I'm hopeful going back through the curriculum and refocusing myself without the stress of taking the test in September can help me increase my score 7-10 points. Now my question is this: I took tests 37-48 so how much damage did I do to myself? I still have 30 clean PT's that won't be touched until I feel I am ready again. I feel so relieved that I made this decision, thank you all for being a positive support group and giving great advice.

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma
    @LSATstudent

Absolutely wonderful decision not wasting such a literally perfect GPA :) Congrats! With a 170+ you have the chance to write your ticket to any law school you'd like :)

I had almost the same exact problem and then decided to postpone. I don't think you've done much damage at all. You still have 30 tests and that gives you a very good amount at your disposal. Damage done is minimal. I'd say to eventually retake those tests you've already done. I still think you can learn a whole bunch for retaking PTS you've already done.
  • LSAT StudentLSAT Student Alum Member
    156 karma
    @"Alex Divine"