Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

When is the best time for me to apply for Law School?

LSATtruth.LSATtruth. Alum Member
edited August 2016 in Law School Admissions 175 karma
I took the LSAT last December with the attention of going to Law School in Fall. I was extremely busy when I originally took the test and barley studied. Unfortunately, I scored in the 150's. I decided I was going to retake the test when I had more time to study and not apply to last school until the next year. However, several schools sent me application waivers. Out of the schools that sent me application waivers one was Northeastern which is a school that I am interested in attending. They have an excellent public interest law program which is my area of interest. I'm now studying for the LSAT full-time to retake in December with way more time on my hands than I had last year. My goal is to score to score "165" but whatever my score im likely to score way better than the first test I took in December based upon my performance on practice test. Should I wait to submit my northeastern law application until my new lsat score comes in in December or should I submit it with the old one?

Comments

• SprinklesSprinkles Alum Member
    11542 karma
    Submit your application asap BUT still take the LSAT and let the schools know to put your application on hold until your score is released. Or if you want to see your score before you submit to know if you want/need to retake then wait to submit your application. It's best to submit your application soon though so it already had the time to go through the submission process which takes a week or two so once your score comes in there's nothing to wait for on the adcomms end! Main thing is not to rush your study time for the application. Law school will always be here but taking your time with the LSAT can do wonders to your application!
    11542 karma