Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I postpone?

DJ JohnsonDJ Johnson Alum Member
Hi all! I have been studying for about two months now and initially had started out using the Powerscore Bibles but after about a month and a half I realized that their approach to the LSAT was just simply not for me nor was I a fan of their explanation methods but that's besides the point. Anyway, I purchased the 7sage course about two weeks ago and I love it! I certainly think that this is a much better approach for study and will complete the course with pretty high confidence that I will receive the score I want.

However, I believe I made the mistake of registering too early. I am currently registered to take the September LSAT and the deadline for postponing is August 30th and I am just not sure if I will be ready yet, or if I want to rush through the 7sage course to make myself ready by September. Before registration, I already had my mind up about taking it twice so I am definitely going to be taking it in December but do you think September is too early for me right now and that I should postpone? The only reason I am still contemplating postponing is that I don't want to only take the exam once (I have heard taking it twice is the way to go to ensure your maximum score) and I don't want to push back my second time taking it to February because I think February is too late. Overall, I am simply not sure what I should do. Any advice?

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited August 2016 23929 karma
    @"DJ Johnson" said:
    However, I believe I made the mistake of registering too early. I am currently registered to take the September LSAT and the deadline for postponing is August 30th and I am just not sure if I will be ready yet, or if I want to rush through the 7sage course to make myself ready by September
    Yes. Absolutely postpone! Do not rush through the curriculum!