Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I take a PT?

I've been studying for about 3 months using the powerscore bibles and recently decided to join 7sage. I've gone through what feels like many of the fundamentals for the LSAT. My question is when should I take a full time test again? I haven't taken one since May - only timed sections and questions. I've been following the 7sage curriculum but I feel I'm running out of time to take more PT's. Should I I just try one this week and see how I do before getting down more curriculum from 7sage?

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma
    @briannad said:
    My question is when should I take a full time test again?
    I wouldn't waste a PT just to see where you are before finishing the CC. At best you are improving and doing great, but you may also end up discouraging yourself. So I find there is little to gain from taking a full-timed PT right now.

I'd say just take your time and finish the curriculum. Also don't ever feel like you are running out of time. If you need to, push back your test date. It is 100% in your control when you take it. So why take it before you are ready?
  • briannadbriannad Member
    19 karma
    Alex,

Thank you for the prompt feedback. I think I will take your advice and stick with the cc until it approaches a full timed pt.
  • SprinklesSprinkles Alum Member
    11542 karma
    @briannad said:
    Thank you for the prompt feedback. I think I will take your advice and stick with the cc until it approaches a full timed pt.
    Alex is wise, take heed to his advice :D
  • Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27821 karma
    Are you planning to take in September @briannad ?
  • briannadbriannad Member
    19 karma
    Yes, I am.
  • Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27821 karma