Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Nervous for LSAT and admissions

rmshirk22rmshirk22 Alum Member
in General 80 karma
I'm unfortunately taking the LSAT coming up this Saturday, but I feel that I'm not entirely ready or maybe just discouraged. My score has fluctuated from a 155-162 with getting a nearly perfect score on the logic games. The fluctuation is mainly due to my inconsistent LR score. Even if I receive the lowest of that range, I'm nervous it won't be enough to get into the school I'm looking at, which is FIU. My gpa from college was a 3.49 with majors in Neurobiology and Neuropsychology. I've been out of school for two years, but unfortunately I didn't gain any law experience. However, I was a bartender and bar manager for 5 years at the same job that my GM wrote a very strong LOR. I also have another strong LOR from when I was a TA in undergrad. I'm in need of words of encouragement that there is some hope to get into FIU. I don't want to feel hopeless before going into the test this Saturday.

Comments

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27829 karma
    155 is above FIU's LSAT median, and their 25/75 GPA is 3.14/3.76, so that should put you over the median for GPA as well; so looks to me like, worst case scenario, you're good.

When you're above both medians, you've just got to not screw up the rest of your application. So, don't write a creepy personal statement about how you like to make dolls out of hair you find on the subway. Things like that.
  • AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited September 2016 23929 karma
    @"Cant Get Right" said:
    155 is above FIU's LSAT median, and their 25/75 GPA is 3.14/3.76, so that should put you over the median for GPA as well; so looks to me like, worst case scenario, you're good.