Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

need help!

charles27charles27 Alum Member
edited October 2016 in General 136 karma
Hey guys! This is my first time posting here I've been watching the game videos for awhile now but just signed up for the course. So happy I did! This community is amazing! So have few questions. 1. I've been studying on and off now for good few months now and I'm planning on taking December my first diagnostic I got a 149 and since then my top score has been a 157 that was about 2-3 months ago. When I do untimed LR I usually 1-2 wrong timed like 4-6 . My LG is where i was lacking a lot been drilling that a lot and definitely getting better (especially bec of the videos) and my RC untimed usually pretty good but timed I'm in trouble. So my question is how should I go about studying the next month and a half. And specifically how should I be studying for the LG and also how does the BR work for the LG. Thanks so much!!

Comments

• Wind-Up BirdWind-Up Bird Alum Member
    284 karma
    Hi! Welcome to 7Sage :)

It's good to hear that your BR has been going well. Usually, a BR score that's much higher than a timed score would indicate that you're pretty comfortable with the curriculum, but there's something about timed conditions that's preventing you from applying that knowledge. Continuously completing preptests under timed conditions will help you bridge that gap, but importantly, you should be looking specifically at why you missed a particular question under timed conditions but you were able to answer it correctly in the BR. For example, did you get the question down to two answer choices, and you perhaps half-heartedly eliminated one of the two choices and moved on?