Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Do you ever get pains after studying a lot?

in General 308 karma
Hey guys, so I started studying around June and have been going pretty consistently for about 4+ hours a day since then and I've noticed that I sometimes some neck pains that get pretty bad and result in me having to just stop studying all together for that day. Do things like that happen to you guys after a while of studying? Do you get any kind of physical pain after a lot of studying or is it just me?

Comments

• LsatbreakingnewsLsatbreakingnews Alum Member
    392 karma
    Use a bookstand yo
  • AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma
    @"Artak Mamikonyan" said:
    Do you get any kind of physical pain after a lot of studying or is it just me?
    A bookstand can help as @Euthyphro said above. I also invested in a good office chair to use when I study. If I'm spending 4-5 hours a day I need to make sure I'm comfortable.

Also, try to make sure you are getting up every half hour or so. Walk around, stretch, and take a break. Obviously you cannot do this with you PT, but if you are just studying make sure you are getting up a couple of times every hour.

• camcam Alum Member
    349 karma