Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Finish up every problem set for each section of curriculum or move on to the next module?

cm214998cm214998 Alum Member
in General 190 karma
Hey everyone!

I started the core curriculum on Sept. 26th and so far I've only completed about 10 percent of all the curriculum. I'm currently on the Weakening/Causation questions which are giving me a hard time. I'm a junior/senior in undergrad and I'm planning to take the June 2017 exam. However, I feel that I'm moving too slowly because I have to balance out all my other work while putting in 2 to 3 hours 4 to 5 days a week of prep. When I do study, I'm usually doing question problem sets in which I manage to complete only a few because I take a lot of time typing everything up in a word doc while blind reviewing to fully comprehend the problem (which I truly recommend because it really does help with learning). Should I take it slow and keep doing this, or should I just move on to another section and try to finish the core curriculum as my main priority? I have 7 months until the June LSAT, but at this pace it seems as if I'm never going to finish the core curriculum in time to start doing practice tests lol.

I know some of you will tell me to just go at it slowly and take my time and wait until I'm at my target score, even if it means taking a year off after undergrad. I have seriously considered this and it is an actual possibility for me. However, I'm graduating undergrad a bit behind as it is, and delaying law school will only extend my years of schooling into my late twenties which I truly would not like to do (I just want to work!!). What do you guys think?

Comments

• Burt MacklinBurt Macklin Alum Member
    170 karma