Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is February too late to apply or should I wait until the beginning of next Cyle?

ddavis_223ddavis_223 Free Trial Member

Hello all, I am hoping that someone could give me a little bit of insight here. I took the December LSAT and I do not plan on taking this test again! I have a 150 w/a 3.6 GPA. I have 2 degrees and a paralegal cert graduating with a 4.0 GPA. I graduated undergrad in 2012 and from the ABA paralegal program in 2016 so I know my GPA and school activities may not play that much of a factor. I have over 5 years of experience in the legal system. I have some pretty strong LORs. I want to apply this month to begin this fall. I am looking into Rutgers, Temple, and Drexel. I am concerned because I know my LSAT it not as highly competitive as some schools would like.

Basically my question is should I shoot for it and apply now or wait and apply this fall for next year when there are more seats available?

Any info helps...Thanks

Comments

• studyingandrestudyingstudyingandrestudying Core Member
    5254 karma

Thing is, as you've likely found out, they won't take your paralegal GPA into account, only your college GPA for your first time through undergrad. Good LORs are a plus, but Admissions is mostly interested in GPA and LSAT because of US News. Rutgers is more competitive than Temple and Drexel. What if you retook and signed up for a course here? It's likely you can improve your score through some more work on the exam.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited February 2018 23929 karma