Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I Withdraw?

SLREVIEWLSATSLREVIEWLSAT Alum Member
in General 49 karma

Only three days away!!! I feel I'm not fully prepared.

A little about my current situation: I am a junior from a top 15 college. This is my first time of taking LSAT. I have been studied LSAT for the past three months: finished all core courses; finished a least 50 timed sections of LR, 20 sections of LG, and 20 sections of RC. However, I just did one 5-section prep test and scored 165 due to schoolwork and my part-time internship.

In general, I got 3-5 wrong on RC, 3-6 wrong per section on LR, and 2-3 wrong on LG. I am aiming for 175 eventually.

Should I postpone the exam to June? I am tempted to do, especially with the added July test. Or should I take it and possibly cancel it after taking it.

Comments

• 1000001910000019 Alum Member
    3279 karma

Given your class standing, I would delay to the summer. I don't know how you generally do, but if you regularly score 165 it's unlikely that you're going to get a 175. That being said, you could wait until the night before to make a decision.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

Yes, I think you should wait. Why? Well, you yourself say you don't feel fully prepared. I think taking the test with that feeling is a bad idea. I just don't think you're going to get much out of taking the test. To make matters worse, February is an undisclosed test so you won't have any specific data points to help you study going forward.

I think you're in a great spot for taking the June test! Especially if you've only done 20 tests worth of material, all while being a student. I think you're going to eventually get that 175 you're aiming for :)

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27823 karma

Yeah, definitely hold off. If you're not ready, you're not ready.

• LindsMitchLindsMitch Alum Member
    589 karma