Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Diagnostic test

saeednaseebasaeednaseeba Alum Member
in General 30 karma

This is probably a ridiculous question, but I'm going to ask it anyway. I started studying for the LSAT a few days ago and I've been postponing taking a diagnostic because I'm afraid I'll get discouraged if I get a really low score. Do you think I should take it regardless? I guess I'm just looking for reassurance that no matter what score I'll get on my diagnostic, I will still be able to get a good score through hard work. What improvement have you all made since your diagnostic?

Comments

• AudaciousRedAudaciousRed Alum Member
    edited May 2018 2689 karma

Take the diagnostic. We almost all sucked at it. And it's okay. You wouldn't be here if you didnt think you needed help.
    Better to have an idea on what areas you dont understand the most. That's all your diagnostic will do. That and give you a basis to look back on and see how far you have come along. My highest PT so far has been 7 points higher than my 7sage diagnostic. (9 points higher than the first time I ever took a crack at a PT, before 7sage). I've been here for... 5 months? Maybe 6 since I bought in to the starter package? My BR scores are up to 16 higher now than my 7sage diagnostic score (18 points higher than my PT before 7sage). It shows me my potential, and I can look back and see that, yes, I have made progress. That I can get where I want to, and that I'm close to getting to where I need to (within margin of error/test day ups and downs/whatever you call that +3/-3 that happens to folks on the actual test day). I may have to retest, but I love being able to see my progress.
    Your diagnostic will not help inspire you now. But it will later.

• hannahea95hannahea95 Alum Member
    19 karma