Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

First Post

kelly1234kelly1234 Member
in General 59 karma

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting a discussion.. and I'm a little nervous. But anyways, here goes nothing. Does having a graduate degree make you stand out when applying to law school? I can go to a local university, be done in 2 years, and with my mom being a Professor I wouldn't pay. I am already taking this year off to study for the LSAT and I'm looking to take it in November.

Comments

• ebalde1234ebalde1234 Member
    905 karma

Hey , having a grad degree is definitely great - having original research via a thesis is even better to set you apart . If you’re only going to boost your Law application and no other reason I don’t think you’ll get the return on it . I looked into this as well ; I would say focus your energy on the lsat and your Law application. Just my opinion from my own research into this very question.

905 karma

If you’ve exhausted all options after following the above you may want to go and revisit the idea of law school at a later time

• JustDoItJustDoIt Alum Member
    3112 karma

@ebalde1234 said:
    I would say focus your energy on the lsat and your Law application.