Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

little victories

juanmapmjuanmapm Alum Member
in General 379 karma

Hi everyone,

I’ve been living off 7Sage for the past six-seven months and have lived vicariously through everyone’s amazing feedback, tips, support, and World Cup chatter. While I don’t post frequently, I wanted to offer this short post as proof that improvement is possible.

I started studying mid-January while working full-time. I planned on writing June but by the time I started taking PTs I realized I wasn’t anywhere close to ready. I kept scoring in the mid-150s (my diagnostic was 151) and after my fourth consecutive 154-156 score I felt completely dissolutioned. However, six months later, I have finally broken 160.

While I have a lot of work ahead of me, I wanted to share this tiny victory as I have been motivated by stories of people who have broken their own plateaus. I couldn’t have done it without the discussion boards and of course JY’s approach to besting the LSAT (I think a turning point in my studies was losing the lazy and fully dedicating myself to the Church of Blind Review). Good luck to everyone in their studies, and I look forward to future tiny victories that wouldn’t be possible without this community.

Comments

• lady macbethlady macbeth Alum Member
    894 karma

amazing! this is a big deal. congrats! xx

• Summer17Summer17 Alum Member
    125 karma

Good job!

• Kermit750Kermit750 Alum Member
    2124 karma

Great job!

• paulmv.benthempaulmv.benthem Alum Member
    1032 karma

@juanmapm said:
    "Church of Blind Review"

Pretty sure I'll be plagiarizing this sometime in the future. Glad to hear about your victory!

• AudaciousRedAudaciousRed Alum Member
    2689 karma

That's awesome :) Thank you for sharing this!

• juanmapmjuanmapm Alum Member
    edited July 2018 379 karma