Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Finally starting CC

aydee.gonzlaydee.gonzl Alum Member
in General 42 karma

Hi everyone,

This past June I took my first LSAT, and didn't do well. I underestimated how hard the exam would be, and tried to cram studying for it. I made the decision at the beginning of this semester (August) to quit studying for the LSAT, and to keep my GPA up. As of two weeks ago, I graduated from college. Since then, I have enrolled in the course, and started CC. I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions/comments/advice about how to take on learning CC? Maybe something you would do differently? Or something that worked for you? Anything helps, and thanks in advance!

Comments

• MissChanandlerMissChanandler Alum Member Sage
    3256 karma

First of all, welcome! I would try not to rush through the CC. Take two or three months to go through it and really understand all of the material rather than passively watching the videos. After the CC, it might take several practice tests before you see improvement- you have to not only learn the concepts, you have to learn how to put them to good use. Come up with a goal score before you start studying. That really helped motivate me when I didn't feel like studying. Don't pick an arbitrary number- check out the law schools that you think you might like to attend and see how you match up with your GPA, and pick a goal score based off of that. If you want a 10+ point increase, it might take a long time, but lots of people here have done it and you can too!

• LSAT_WreckerLSAT_Wrecker Member
    4850 karma