Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

160 for June 2020?

deebaizaddeebaizad Free Trial Member
in General 34 karma

Hi everyone! I decided to retake the LSAT for the 4th time this June and apply for the 2021 cycle vs remain in the 2020 application pool. My final LSAT score for January 2020 was a 151. I started studying again mid-March as I have had a ton of time now that I work from home. My average for the last 3 tests I’ve taken is a 153. I do a section a day and have scored a 155 through that. I’m hoping to score at least a 160 in June and was hoping someone could offer some advice? Currently I do a section a day, review that section, and then drill the corresponding section + logical reasoning. I also take a PT every Saturday and try to review it on Sunday. I’m hoping a month is enough time but any advice would be appreciated!

Comments

• The JudgesThe Judges Free Trial Member
    364 karma

I think the June LSAT will end up being a flex test so also be ready for that. If you want a 160 at least in my experience you have to be above 160 on PTs. I am sure you will get there. What is your weakest section/breakdown of sections?

• deebaizaddeebaizad Free Trial Member
    edited April 2020 34 karma

I was worried that would be the case. Not sure how the FLEX LSAT would be for me. My best section is always LR then LG then RC but recently I have fluctuate between LG and RC.

• zaney learnerzaney learner Member
    65 karma

What worked for me was using Khan (its free through the LSAC website). They have you work on all 3 sections every day so that you don't decline in the other sections while working on one. Also it sounds like you may have been rushing through the CC and grasping all of the core concepts. You may want to start from the beginning in the sections that you have not mastered.

• LogicianLogician Alum Member Sage
    2464 karma