Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is this achievable or am I insane?

Hishaam ShahHishaam Shah Member
in General 13 karma

Hi guys,

I am registered for the July 13th LSAT. (Today is May 27th). I am contemplating whether or not I should invest into the 7Sage course. According to the Study schedule generator, I would have to work 134 hours per week. There is a total of 168 hours per week. Assuming I sleep 7 hours per day that gives me 112 hours per week. Which seems impossible. However, I have been self-studying since August of 2019 and my score increased from my cold diagnostic of 147 to my most recent being a 160. I have also did the powerscore bibles on logical reasoning and logic games. I want to maximize my score as much as I can and I find the 7Sage course breakdown one that I could productively follow rather then just doing preptest over and over and not seeing much improvement.

Would it be a good idea/possible for me to finish the entire course by July 13th given that I have a moderately advanced understanding of most topics in the course but I feel relearning them in a different way will help me become more effective at the LSAT. Or is that just wishful thinking and I should just continue doing preptests and reviewing. Moving my test date is something I do not want to do as I am planning to apply to Canadian law schools for the fall of 2021 which opens up this coming summer.

Comments

• 410 karma

IMO if you have to do July 13, then your better bet is to do PTs, evaluate weak points, and look at the CC for specifically those areas.

Ideally though it's probably better to reschedule the test if you can. The theory is undoubtedly important, but being able to apply that theory consistently and at a good pace takes a long time for most people.

• Hishaam ShahHishaam Shah Member
    13 karma

@"jeff.wongkachi" said: