Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Really need help for upcoming August LSAT!!!

dianao6512dianao6512 Member
in General 169 karma

I have been studying on and off for about a year and a half. My initial diagnostic was a 150. I recently graduated with a 3.91 as a Philosophy major and I worked while in school full time, so I studied for the LSAT when I had the time. I took the June 2019 test since we could cancel it after seeing out score, and I ended up cancelling (151). Initially, I wanted to go straight to law school from undergrad, but decided its best to take a year off and work and give myself a little extra time to study. I am registered for the August flex test, but I am really stressed and discouraged because my score isnt improving. The most recent flex practice tests I took were both 155. I really want to go to a T14, and every other component of my application is very strong. I am a URM, great personal and diversity statement, and a strong GPA. The LSAT is the only thing holding me back. Getting a 165 would make me a strong splitter, so that is my new goal (initially I was aiming for a 170).

I dont want to take another year off, but i really dont know how I can improve 10 points in less that 28 days while working full time as a paralegal. I want to apply as early as possible to improve my chances, so I am planning to send in my application mid to late September. I am contemplating also registering for the October LSAT and taking that if my August score is not good...but regardless, how can I improve 10 points when in a year and a half I barely improved 5? In my untimed sections I always feel confident about most of my answers, yet I still miss a good amount of them. It is very frustrating. I average -8 LR, -10 RC and -7 LG. English is also my second language and while that was never an issue in school, it seems to be a barrier here for some reason.