Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Building a New Study Schedule #Help

gokusbeamgokusbeam Alum Member
in General 10 karma

Hello everyone I started studying for the LSAT at the beginning of this month. Since I don't work I have been completing 25-30 hours of 7sage core curriculum which usually takes longer than that. I will be starting a new job and I will be working from home starting December. The fellowship is closely aligned to my interests in Environmental Law. But I will be having less time to study now. I have ADHD so I feel like the LSAT flex gives me an advantage since having to take the test in a room with other people distracts me a lot and would have an effect on my score. If I have to push my testing date and application cycle then I will. But I would just like input in how many hours I should be doing now but still be on track to hopefully take the flex next year. Or study schedules that have worked for you while working full time?

Comments

• Ashley2018-1Ashley2018-1 Alum Member
    2249 karma

I've seen answers ranging from 2-3 hours a day to some guy who told me he studied literally 9-5 (he got a 175 btw but I mean, his diagnostic score was a 165 so...). I think you should just find what works for you.

• Chris NguyenChris Nguyen Alum Member Administrator Sage 7Sage Tutor
    edited November 2020 4577 karma

Working full time while studying is extremely hard, I'm not going to sugarcoat it. I've struggled so much and honestly there were many days I failed to study because I would be so exhausted from the day.

What worked for me was studying in the mornings. I had to have a fresh mind when studying. There was no way for me to study after work. I worked in public education, and my mind and body were emotionally and physically drained after working with kids the whole day.

But I wasn't a morning person. So how did I overcome this obstacle?