Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Worth An Appeal??

in General 117 karma

My situation is as follows: Next week's flex will be my third take, with November 2020 and January 2021 being my prior attempts. Since at least 2019, the LSAT testing year has run June-May, so I assumed the June 2021 test would not count towards the three takes per testing year rule. I've been operating under this assumption since I started studying last July. But, with LSAC's announcement in March that this year's testing cycle will start in August, I'm effectively barred from registering for June and will have to wait until August if I decide a 4th take is necessary. This really throws a wrench in my plans as I want to avoid any overlap between LSAT prep and personal statements, essays etc. I get the sense that this cycle change came at least in part as a result of the number of FLEX exams last year that didn't count towards test takers' limits. If this is the case, I feel I'm being penalized for something I wasn't even able to take advantage of....all tests starting with October 2020 do count towards the limit. Curious to see if anyone thinks I have a legitimate case here...or if LSAC has ever been known to show a hint of compassion lmao. I mean, some people took this thing 7 damn times last year.....

Comments

• yazminseyazminse Member
    193 karma