Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Progress from first Diagnostic

in General 316 karma

Hi Everyone!
I was wondering if anyone could share a rough estimate of their score progressions from the first diagnostic to maybe 2 months after the fact? I was a pretty meh student throughout college so I assumed my LSAT diagnostic would be low off the bat, but it ended up being a 156! I was so excited! That was 17 days ago. Since then I've done 8 more practice tests ( I know that's kind of insane, but I make sure to check my mistakes after and figure out why I got them wrong) and the scores were 154, 155, 156, 159, 155, 153, 159, 154, and 159. I'm happy that my initial score was a decent indicator of where I am at and not a fluke, but I'm so excited to see improvement! I feel like I am able to understand the material but sometimes it is hard for me to access the understanding quickly and under pressure. I'm new to the LSAT so I don't know if this is normal, but I have put in roughly 100 hours over the past 5 weeks so I'm just kinda bummed it hasn't gone up more. It seems like I am still in that "band" of 156. Thanks everyone! And like I said I am super new to the LSAT as well as intense studying (got my first ever headache from too much studying this week) so please feel free to share anything that might help.

Comments

• Progressive, strategic studying > quantity of hours + PTs

• andrew.rsnandrew.rsn Alum Member
    831 karma

Hey Matt. I would caution you of using up practice tests too fast, especially in the beginning of your studying - since there's a finite amount, and the a good 1/4 of them are used in the CC.

The idea is that you take a diagnostic, then go through the Core Curriculum, (which takes a couple of months) then start PT'ing. It's meant to be a 6+ month process.