Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Study buddy question

cpachec4cpachec4 Member
in Study Groups 17 karma

Hello everyone!

This is my first time posting here and hope someone can give me some study buddy advice.

I took the LSAT Jan of 2021 and got a 140. This was after a 7 week kaplan course. After that, I didn’t take my studying seriously until November 2021. I purchased 7sage in November and have learned more than I did with Kaplan. I still haven’t taken a full exam because I’m barely at the point in LR where I understand the question stem, and I understand the stimulus. I still struggle with hard questions but at least I know what I’m reading and understand the question stem. However, I still haven’t gotten to LG or RC. Right now I’m consistently getting 15 correct and my goal is 20. Should I move to those sections after I consistently score 20 correct in LR?

When it comes to a study group or a study buddy what’s the best suggestion? Should I contact someone that also scored around 140 or slightly higher? I don’t know if someone with a higher score would want to help me when they have their own concerns.

Lastly, I had a terrible burn out so now I only study about 3-4 days a week 2 hours a day. I’ve balanced my life out with my full time job, the gym and seeing my friends. My prior study schedule had me isolated, and stressed out. Yes I’m studying less, and it may take me longer, but I have less stress and enjoying my life again.

Any suggestions help. Thank you!!!

Comments

• josh.r8964josh.r8964 Member
    66 karma