Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Any Other Paralegals Here?

llmarmaladellmarmalade Core Member
in General 4 karma

Wondering if there are any other paralegals/legal assistants here? I work full time at a law firm so I’m taking my studying slowly. I definitely think it’s an advantage to start out your journey as a paralegal but also it’s hard to find time to study.

Comments

• J.D.Jay94J.D.Jay94 Live Member
    83 karma

I am a paralegal as well. I work for a large law firm, so I know exactly how you feel.

• SLODHILL-1-1-1-1-1-1SLODHILL-1-1-1-1-1-1 Core Member
    120 karma

I am also a paralegal and agree that finding time to study is tough. I am taking it slow as well.

• Bebop_the_CowboyBebop_the_Cowboy Core Member
    21 karma

I'm not a paralegal but I work full time. I believe in you guys. Remember slow is smooth and smooth is fast. A little transitive argument for positivity.

• Lime Green DotLime Green Dot Member
    1384 karma

Paralegal here! Echoing "quality over quantity" and to that I'd add consistency and planning a timeframe most days of the week you can and will consecrate to studying.