Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to maximize this course

in General 33 karma

Hello LSAT rockstars!!

I started studying for the LSAT a week ago and am taking the April LSAT (I know, fast paced schedule). On my diagnostic I got a 158, but I am looking to climb to about a 172. Obviously with the time crunch, I want to use the course in the best way possible so I was wondering if I should follow the syllabus chronologically or if I should be jumping around to the sections I am weakest at (which for me is LR followed by RC). I would just hate to let a month of prep go by without using the course most effectively. Also any additional tips for someone just starting out would be wonderful, thanks!

Comments

• sh.francissh.francis Core Member
    edited January 2023 246 karma

I don’t think there’s a consensus on how best to tackle the curriculum, even among tutors.

Chronological is a safe bet. LR is good to start (it takes a while for some of the concepts to marinate) and RC best done after finishing LR.

You’ll also need the basic conditional logic lessons in LR to be able to do LG as the curriculum builds on it.

The only change you might consider is that once you’ve finished conditional logic lessons in LR you could consider jumping ahead and weaving in some LG lessons to mix it up a bit. This helps you from burning out on Lr and also gives you more time to absorb LG… especially given your tight timeline. Both Lg and Lr benefit from spaced repetition and some time away.

• The2ndSageThe2ndSage Member
    64 karma

Also recommend really paying attention to trap wrong AC's as you go through the curriculum (try to find the patterns in the test from LSAT writers). This could save you a lot of time as I ended up essentially going back through the curriculum to do this for every question type post-CC because I tried to get through the CC as fast as possible first time through.

• 33 karma