Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

First Gen: 135 to 170

sxmm.erzsxmm.erz Live Member
in General 12 karma

Hi guys, I'm a first-generation student. I took a diagnostic the other day and scored 135 (without any prior studying). Although I've been feeling discouraged, I am giving myself 6 months before I take my first real LSAT. Is it possible to expect/score this high with this amount of time? Do you guys have any tips for self-studying?

Comments

• BrigiesbrechtBrigiesbrecht Alum Member
    edited November 2023 50 karma

I would say that it is completely possible. I have focused on drilling and deep diving into why I got each problem wrong and making note of specific types I get wrong. Watching YT videos and drilling has been my practice. I've gone from 142 on October 23, 2023 to today Nov 13, 2023 158. Even could have broken into the 160s today but second guessed myself on some questions *Edit - I also never knew anything about the lsat before I did the diagnostic. Didn't even know what types of questions were going to be asked

• csearen99csearen99 Live Member
    117 karma