Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Studying and working 9-5

aabraham23aabraham23 Core Member
in General 18 karma

I work 9-5 in person tech job and have definitely not been putting in enough time with my studies. How do you guys go about working in-person, full-time, roles whilst studying? What does your study schedule look like?

Comments

• thomasmtaber22thomasmtaber22 Live Member
    18 karma

My days are absolute brutal, but I just remind myself its temporary. I wake up at 6, go to the gym till 8. I work as a paralegal 9-5, but study during my hour lunch break. I get home around 5:30, do stuff around the house till about 6, make dinner and then study as long as I see fit. Usually 1-2 hours. Most important thing for me is getting to bed before 10, just so I can do it all again the next day hahaha. I do make sure to mix in days off, and always give myself a day of fun on the weekend. We are all in the same boat, and we will all get through it!

• darien.rossdarien.ross Live Member
    edited March 20 15 karma

I am surprised that only one person has commented on this! I am still in undergrad and finishing up my classes in May. I am also a full time stay at home mom on top of that. AND I am studying for the lsat to take it in August!

I wake up early before my baby, and study uninterrupted for 2 ish hours a day, sometimes, when I dont meet my time requirement I just do it at night when I am done with everything else.

It can be brutal to juggle everything, but it is definitely possible. You find times throughout the day, wake up a little bit earlier if you're able, when your mind is fresh, and do some drills then.

A big help for me actually was putting a limit on tiktok and social media, we dont realize how much time we waste on social media until we put it down and utilize that time.