Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I postpone?

in General 20 karma
Hey guys, so I'm currently registered for the Sept 24th LSAT exam. I started studying for the test in March, first with PowerScore. I studied the LR Bible for all of March, the Reading Comp Bible for all of April, and then the Logic Games Bible for all of May. I spent the months of June and July reviewing everything that I had learned and began doing untimed preptests. I then realized that there were certain questions that I was still having difficulty with and consistently getting wrong (eg./ LR weaken questions and assumptions questions, to name a few) so I enrolled in 7Sage at the beginning of August. My original plan was just to use the course to help with my trouble areas, but I ended up completing the whole course as I found it to be useful review and I ended up learning things that I didn't previously learn from PowerScore. It took me two weeks to complete the course, and I then spent the remainder of August (up until now) reviewing all of the lessons from the course. I feel super confident in my knowledge of the test and the different sections/questions, however, after a few days of timed preptests, I'm not scoring where I want to be (and my score seems to fluctuate and is inconsistent). Given that test is 4 weeks away today, do you think I should postpone the test? Or do you think that I have a reasonable amount of time left to fine tune and get my score up? For reference, my score is between 162-166, and I'm aiming for a minimum of 169/170.

Comments

• SprinklesSprinkles Alum Member
    edited August 2016 11542 karma
    You should always expect a couple point decrease from your latest PT scores on the actual LSAT. I think you'd be in good shape for Sept. but if you ever feel shaky in your performance usually it's best to postpone but if your PTs show otherwise then go for it