Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Am I 'truly' international? A question regarding the application process

WillJayKWillJayK Alum Member
Hi, I am a senior student applying for this cycle.

I am currently a dual citizen of US and South Korea. I will be graduating from a college in South Korea.

I believe my overall stat will be

superior(yet to be determined by LSAC)/170(September2016).

I know general wisdom for international applicants (students with non-US/Canadian GPA) is to apply in accordance with median LSAT scores and to expect good chances only when the LSAT score is above the median.

Here are my questions

1. Despite my citizenship, will my application be reviewed in the international applicant pool?

2. If so, should I apply and expect chances of receiving admission from schools with the median LSAT score that is the same or below 170? I hope that I have a shot at CCN...

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• FrostbyteFrostbyte Member
    140 karma
    I can't help with the second question, but for the first, which applicant pool you're in generally depends on where you're residing, regardless of your citizenship. So if you're a resident of South Korea, you will be in the international applicant pool. That said, you should call each law school and confirm.
  • AlejandroAlejandro Member Inactive ⭐
    edited October 2016 2424 karma