Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Which way?

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Free Trial
in General 107 karma
The user and all related content has been deleted.

Comments

• lsatblitzlsatblitz Alum Member
    521 karma
    I'd go bananas if I studied for the LSAT for 12 hours
  • AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma
    @Thoughtful said:
    Which way is most effective and most likely to transform skills into intuition? I understand that the answer is relative to the individual. I hope someone with some insight into neuroscience could share.
    Neuroscience studies show that more important the the number of hours is making sure you take breaks regularly. But you hit the nail on the head when you said that the answer is very relative. I know I am someone who can do 8 hours of prep fine. But others do better with 5 hours a day.

• JustDoItJustDoIt Alum Member
    edited December 2016 3112 karma
    I really think it depends on you. I prefer to study for 4-5 hours then play Overwatch or workout. It's not that those things take priority over my studies. But that it is very hard to come back to it after you spend more than half of your waking hours studying for a test. Plus, I feel like I go harder when I study for a shorter amount of time. You know that this is small dent in your day and if you give it all you can for those 4-5 hours, you can put your mind at ease sooner. I can't stress enough how important it is to have a healthy mind through this process and to not let the LSAT consume you.

Don't underestimate the power of burnout. It will sneak up on you when you least expect it.
  • AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma
    @JustDoIt said:
    Don't underestimate the power of burnout. It will sneak up on you when you least expect it.
    Yeah, couldn't agree more with this!
  • camcam Alum Member
    349 karma