Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

June 2017 LSAT

jennybbbbbjennybbbbb Alum Member
in General 630 karma
Hey guys!
I was wondering if it is possible to increase my score to a 170 or higher if I scored a 145 on my diagnostic. I plan to write the June 2017 LSAT and do not wish to write it again but get it right the first time. I just started studying... Any tips or suggestions?

Comments

• stgl1230stgl1230 Member
    edited January 2017 821 karma
    Technically it's possible, but for most people it would take more than five months to consistently reach the 170+ range. It took me about 7-8 months. I broke the 170+ barrier when I was PTing, but I still didn't actually score a 170+ until my second LSAT sitting. This is pretty common, although there are certainly people who score well over 170 on their first take.
  • SprinklesSprinkles Alum Member
    11542 karma
    @jenny.bains said:
    I was wondering if it is possible to increase my score to a 170 or higher if I scored a 145 on my diagnostic
    Yes! @"Not Ralph Nader" went from a 148 diag to a 173 LSAT. He is just one of many cases :) Take your time with the curriculum and do not move forward until you understand everything 100%. That's the best advice I can give anyone; even though it sounds obvious I find many people rushing through the material just to begin the PT phase and this is very counterproductive. Getting a 170 is by no means an easy task. It takes effort, time, dedication...but it's certainly doable.
  • Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27848 karma
    @jenny.bains said:
    I was wondering if it is possible
    Possible? Of course. But possible is just one of those words, you know, lol.