Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

prepping for the september 2017 LSAT

Harvey specterHarvey specter Alum Member
in General 58 karma
hey guys,
after studying for about a month in september last year and a gap of more than 3 months, i have jumpstarted the core curriculum all over again. i am an ESL student but don't find it so difficult to read and write complex english. i was thinking about preparing for the exam for about 8 months and finally giving it in the month of september this year, the only thing that is bothering me is that when i read it in the discussion forum that most of the successful people in this community had prepared for at least a year or so before giving their respective exams, it makes me ponder upon as to what would be an ideal amount of time for me to prepare for the exam. i am open to any suggestions.
also the december 2017 exam will be the last option for me to be considered for the admission cycle of fall 2018.

Comments

• sarahmelton6sarahmelton6 Alum Member
    169 karma
    I believe the ideal amount of time is about one year. There is no harm in preparing to take the exam in September, though. You mentioned that you already put in a month of study time previously. Do you think your target score is attainable in 8-11 months from now?
  • Harvey specterHarvey specter Alum Member
    edited January 2017 58 karma
    @sarahmelton6 said:
    Do you think your target score is attainable in 8-11 months from now?
    I honestly don't have any idea if my target score is attainable within 8 months or not. I mean i have just begun and my diagnostic was a 137 back in september last year, and after covering about 30% of LR from the core curriculum i achieved a 146 on my second PT. My target score is anywhere in the range of 168-174.
  • Bevs ScooterMinionBevs ScooterMinion Alum Member
    1018 karma