Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Retaking in 2017, but burned through PTs

NotMyNameNotMyName Alum Member Sage
in General 5320 karma
So what are your thoughts? Have I really set myself back for getting from my official 159 to a 165 retake by using so many PTs?

Well! I have to say that I was pretty happy with my independent improvement from first PT (146) in August to official LSAT (159) in December. However, towards the end I was scoring mostly low160s and even a 165 so I really believe I am capable of a 163+ score. The fact that RC is my strongest section and that I studied without a proper curriculum to this point only strengthen my belief.

But now I am in, what feels like, an unideal position: I've drilled with or taken almost every PT from 52 through 75.

In the opening lessons of 7Sage core curriculum, JY says burning through PTs like that can do "irreparable damage". That language scares the crap out of me! I know that there are PLENTY of questions in those PTs which I have not yet mastered and there are lots of test taking strategies which I've yet to master as well, but I can't help but feel that having used so many PTs will only add to the difficulty of improving my score.

Comments

• jknaufjknauf Alum Member
    1741 karma
    Do you have access to the older tests?
  • jknaufjknauf Alum Member
    1741 karma
    Pre 52
  • DumbHollywoodActorDumbHollywoodActor Alum Inactive ⭐
    edited January 2017 7468 karma
    @jkatz1488 said:
    But now I am in, what feels like, an unideal position: I've drilled with or taken almost every PT from 52 through 75.