Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Rule of Thumb for Splitting Game Board?

angelleungangelleung Free Trial Member
in Logic Games 32 karma
There's probably no hard and fast rule for determining whether it's more beneficial to devote time upfront to splitting a game board into different scenarios, but I am wondering what people consider and what factors really convince top test-takers to split it as such. I haven't gotten into the habit of it and so far, I don't think it has been detrimental. When it comes to really complicated games, such as the notorious dinosaur game (PT 57), JY took the time to flesh the master board into 6 different scenarios. How do I know when to do this? I'm not very good at making this call and one of my biggest fears is ultimately wasting the time I spend on inferences upfront (in the form of extra boards, not just inferences in general).

Comments

• NYC12345NYC12345 Alum Inactive Sage
    1654 karma
    Complete multiple games on a daily basis and you will develop a strategy that works for you. There is no rule. Everyone is different.
  • angelleungangelleung Free Trial Member
    32 karma
    @alexandergreene93 Is it acceptable/can someone still perform very well on LG despite never splitting, then?
  • NYC12345NYC12345 Alum Inactive Sage
    1654 karma
    Yes. I get -0 on nearly every LG section and I rarely split the board. I just make boards for each question.
  • c.janson35c.janson35 Free Trial Inactive Sage Inactive ⭐
    edited August 2015 2398 karma