Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Advice to improve by Sept?

sn11_________sn11_________ Alum Member
in General 103 karma

I am currently signed up for the September LSAT but I am considering postponing to December or February. I am a full-time student, so I would prefer to take it in Feb rather than Dec (because the February sitting will be right after a long break in January, and the December sitting will be during finals). However, I would rather take it in Sept than Feb because then I won't have to balance school and LSAT at all.

I am aiming for a 175+. My PTs have been steadily increasing from 159, 163, 168, and most recently, a 169.

I regularly go -0 on LG. RC and LR are less consistent. I range anywhere from -1 to -5 on each LR section, and -1 to -5 on RC. Oftentimes my mistakes on LR are very apparent to me once I see that I got the question wrong, and it is usually an answer that I was unable to eliminate, but still didn't like. RC usually depends on the passages and how quickly I can get through them. I usually never finish with extra time on any section except LG.

I am looking for suggestions on ways I can improve (like strategies for drilling, taking PTs, taking timed sections, etc) by Sept 16th so that I can hit my goal, OR I am wondering if people think this jump won't be possible in a few weeks and that I should postpone until Dec/Feb.

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

I honestly don't think that kind of jump will be possible within the next month. I would highly recommend postponing to December.

I think the best strategy is taking timed tests, timed sections, and blind review.

• AllezAllez21AllezAllez21 Member Inactive Sage Inactive ⭐
    1917 karma

It's probably not possible to go 175+ by September, except for with a good bit of luck, given where you are now.