Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Major setback :(

ktvarda1ktvarda1 Alum Member
in General 164 karma

I’m so disappointed/lost/confused/sad/discouraged. I studied for the LSAT full time for six months. I was averaging around 158-160 for a solid four months. I took the September LSAT and fell 9 points below my average PT score. I figured I was just experiencing test anxiety (I’m a terrible test taker), and would try again in December. Now that I know the process, I won’t be anxious in December, right? Wrong. I completely and utterly bombed my December exam. To the point that Iaughed when I saw my score, then cried, then laughed again. I felt like a crazy person. I fell 16 POINTS BELOW my average. I printed out the test and retook it at home yesterday without looking at my previous answers, so that I could really give it an honest shot and see where I messed up. I scored my average PT score again. I’m so upset and disappointed in myself because I KNOW I can do this. I know I understand the material and that I can hit my average. I’m just so confused and scared now to retake in February. I registered for February but I’m really hesitant now. I’m afraid I’m going to fall even lower than my Dec test (if that’s even humanly possible- my score was so hideous), and to be honest, I don’t even know if I have the mental stamina to take this damn devil of a test again :( any advice, thoughts, comments or words of encouragement would be so great. I’m so clouded. Thanks in advance, everyone!

Comments

• usernameusername Alum Member
    276 karma

My strategy for overcoming nerves was just figuring, eh, I can always retake, not a big deal. and then just went in 100% with the attitude that this was just another practice test. I also went a few days before the test to the test center and basically molested it to get comfortable in the space.