Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Okay, I'm going to retake. Now what?

cynnnnnncynnnnnn Free Trial Member
edited December 2017 in General 26 karma

I'm not sure where to turn/what to do, except that I know I'm re-taking after scoring a 151 in December (first take). My highest PT was a 154 with a BR of 161, which was my target score. I made this score a few weeks leading up to the test, then in the last two weeks my scores fluctuated a few points.

I guess I'll start with my studying history which has been a little crazy (and probably why my score is what it is). My diagnostic was a 146 earlier this year. I initially planned to take the LSAT this past September. I studied late June-early August before I decided to postpone. I was using LSATblog and the bibles which didn't help at all, which led me to hire a tutor. While my tutor helped somewhat, I can no longer afford the drive/expense. I often used J.Y.'s LG explanations more than any other prep resources, but at that point I had learned LSATblog's curriculum, the bibles' curriculum, and my tutor's, which ultimately led to confusion and anxiety about how to handle LG. It's like I could figure it out when I did it untimed, but under timed conditions, I froze and everything I learned went out the window. Being the last section on the December test, I definitely knew I bombed it before I got my score back. My section breakdown is this: LR (-9), RC (-9), LR (-13), LG (-14).